Silva Iaponicarum
is a peer-reviewed quarterly on Japanese studies.

The Board of
Reviewers' task is to review new contributions to our quarterly. We are aware of the fact that It is not an effortless task and at the same time we cannot offer any remuneration for reviews, except for including the names of the members in the list below.

If you have obtained a Ph.D. in Japanese studies or related, feel ready to join our Board of Reviewers and are able to deliver your review in (recommended) no later than one month after you were contacted by the Silva Editorial Board, you are also welcome to apply for membership.

The current list of BoR members is published at least once a year in a regular or special fascicle of Silva Iaponicarum.


Current members of the BoR are
(listed in the alphabetical order and constantly updated - since 2013):

Dr. Andre Asplund, European Institute of Japanese Studies,
Dr. Giorgio Fabio Colombo, Nagoya University,
Dr. Yuliya Dzyabko, Ivan Franko University, Lviv,
Dr. Ildiko Farkas, Karoli Garpar University,
Dr. Lucy Fraser, The University of Queensland,
Dr. Ellen van Goethem, Kyushu University,
Dr. Szymon Grzelak, Adam Mickiewicz University,
Dr. Yuji Kanamaru, Wayo Women's University,
Dr. Jakub Karpoluk, Polish-Japanese Institute of Information Technology,
Dr. Elżbieta Kostowska-Watanabe, Nicolaus Copernicus University,
Dr. Marcelina Leśniczak, Nicolaus Copernicus University,
Dr. Jin Matsuka, Otaru University of Commerce,
Dr. Tomasz Majtczak, Jagiellonian University,
Dr. Iwona Merklejn, Tokyo University,
Dr. Raluca Nicolae, Spiru Haret University, Bucharest,
Dr. Iuliiya Osadcha, National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine,
Dr. Paul Oshea, Aarhus University,
Dr. Sven Osterkamp, Ruhr University Bochum,
Dr. Melinda Pasp, Eotvos Lorand University,
Dr. Jarosław Pietrow, Warsaw University,
Dr. Isabelle Prochaska-Meyer, University of Vienna,
Dr. Krisztina Rosner, University of Pecs,
Dr. Iga Rutkowska, Adam Mickiewicz University,
Dr. Makoto Sakai, Bunkyo University,
Dr. Jens Sejrup, Lund University,
Dr. Mohamad Shahabuddin, Keele University,
Dr. Chikako Shigemori-Bucar, University of Ljubljana,
Dr. Katarzyna Starecka, Warsaw University,
Dr. Dick Stegewerns, University of Oslo,
Dr. Małgorzata Sobczyk, Nicolaus Copernicus University,
Dr. Katarzyna Sonnenberg, Jagiellonian University,
Dr. Aya Sonoda, Kumamoto University,
Dr. Osamu Tada, Hitotsubashi University,
Dr. Emil Tanev, Sofia University,
Dr. Steven Trenson, Kyoto University,
Dr. Balazs Vaszkun, Corvinus University of Budapest,
Dr. Natasa Visocnik, University of Ljubljana,
Dr. Michaer Weber, Charles University,
Dr. Torsten Weber, German Institute for Japanese Studies,
Dr. Till Weingaertner, Freie Universitaet Berlin,
Dr. Bartosz T. Wojciechowski, Jagiellonian University,
Dr. Joanna Wolska-Lenarczyk, Jagiellonian University,
Dr. Yongmei Wu, The University of Hong Kong,
Dr. Karol Żakowski, University of Łódź.


Top page

Previous page

Contact the Editorial Board